New Album

Experience The Sapient 11/11/2022

The Sapient

Stream the Single Now


Curse of the Pharaoh EP

September 25, 2020

The riff-moulding for Curse of the Pharaoh was produced and recorded by the band in early 2020. The songs on this EP draw inspiration from the grand scenery found in the towering mountain ranges and vast forests of the band’s hometown, as well as exploring existential questions connected to topics such as mysticism, astronomy, paganism, and the occult.

All songs written, recorded and produced by Eye of Doom, All Rights reserved.

Mixed and mastered by Kent Stump, Crystal Clear Sound.

Artwork by The Black Supernaut

Eye of Doom EP

Released March 31, 2018

All songs written by Alex Kadhim
Lyrics for "Killer" by Tara Nykyforiak

Recorded and mixed by Mike Kraushaar at Bullys Studios

Mastered by Stuart McKillop at Rain City Recorders

Summoned from the forests of Vancouver, Canada, Eye of Doom is a doom metal band made up of Adam Mattsson (guitar), Alex Kadhim (bass) and Derrick Staines (drums). The band infuses progressive rock soundscapes with psychedelic notes from outer space.

about us